St. Anne’s is a mixed, vertical, national school under the patronage of the Catholic Diocese
of Kildare and Leighlin. Bishop Denis Nulty is our patron.

St Anne’s National School is a Roman Catholic School (which is established in connection with the Minister for Education). St Anne’s N.S. aims at promoting the full and harmonious development of all aspects of the person of the pupil: intellectual, physical, cultural, moral and spiritual, including a living relationship with God and with other people. The school models and promotes a philosophy of life inspired by a belief in God and in the life, death and resurrection of Jesus Christ. The school provides Religious education for the pupils in accordance with the doctrines, practices and tradition of the Roman Catholic Church and promotes the formation of the pupils in the Catholic faith. This year we will have 22 teachers on staff, including the Principal and 4 Special Educational Needs teachers. We will have 15 classes to cover the 8 primary school grades and an ASD class for our 365 pupils.

Our Staff

Principal: Mary Manley

Deputy Principal: Aoife O Connor

Assistant Teachers:

  • Nicole Dunne
  • Adele Owens
  • Emer Doyle
  • Laura McLoughlin
  • Aisling Brophy
  • Sinéad Lawler
  • Lynne Buckley
  • Amy Knightly
  • Róisín Keohane
  • Aoife Bambury
  • Ann Marie O’Mahony
  • Barry O’Leary
  • Paula Hassett
  • Aoife Murphy
  • Niamh Keating
  • Shane Brennan
  • Debbie Malone
  • Laura Deegan
  • Fiontán Ó’Loinsigh
  • Ben Hutchinson

Classroom Assistants: Caroline Burke, Dolores Doyle, Deborah Francis, Sharon Manzor, Patricia O’Callaghan, Kathy Tynan. 

School Secretary: Nora Burke

School Caretaker: Phil Bryan


St. Anne’s is managed by an eight-member Board of Management.

The school, as already mentioned is under the patronage of the Bishop, ie Bishop Denis Nulty of Kildare and Leighlin, Diocese. He has two nominees on the Board of Management to represent him.

Two members of the BOM are elected parents-one father and one mother.

Two members of the BOM are teachers- The Principal and a teacher elected by the staff.

The remaining two members of the eight-member board are representatives of the local community.

The current BOM was elected in October 2019 and will remain until autumn 2023. A new BOM will be in place for December 2023.

Bishops Nominees:

Mr John Buckley

Fr William O’Byrne

Parents Nominees:

Ms Serena Conheady

Mr Donal MacGiolla Phádraig

Teachers Nominees:

Ms Mary Manley

Mr Barry O’Leary

Community Nominees:

Ms Deirdre Casey

Ms Mairead Earley